Zoeken naar producten:


FOB: 1 & 2 Thessalonians

Ean code:
9781857924527
Titel:
FOB: 1 & 2 Thessalonians
Auteur:
Richard Mayhue
Aantal pagina's:
233
Bindwijze: PAPERBACK Levertijd:
Binnen 1 werkdag in huis!
€ 9,90
Winkelwagen

Triumphs and Trials of a Consecrated Church.
The Thessalonian epistles give us relevant glimpses of the churches earliest times. When looking at the early church many contemporary questions arise such as 'What is true Gospel?' 'How do you plant a church?' These are questions that exercise our modern church just as much as the historic Thessalonian one.
Paul's first letter was written to encourage and reassure the Christians in Thessolonica. He gives thanks for their faith and love; reminds them of his example on godly living and answers questions about the return of Christ. In his second letter we find Paul still dealing with confusion over the return of Christ, especially with those that believed that the Lord's coming had already arrived. He also shows that evil and wickedness will reach a crescendo under the leadership of a mysterious figure called 'the wicked one'. He tells them to remain steady in all that they have learnt. These timeless letters provide up-to-date answers from a consecrated church, shepherded by godly men devoted to God and to his word.
Mayhue's skill in interpreting the text accurately but with humour and modern parallels comes through in this fascinating commentary.
Series: Focus on the Bible.
Recommended € 14,90


   

Liefhebbers van dit artikel bekeken ook

  • Text-Critical Study of the Epistle of Jude

    Charles Landon - The author writes in the tradition of C.H. Turner, G.D. Kilpatrick and J.K. Elliott, and attempts a reconstruction of the Greek text of ...


    €14,90
    MeerWinkelwagen
  • TTCS: Revelation

    J. Scott Duvall - The Teach the Text Commentary Series gives pastors the best of biblical scholarship and presents the information needed to move seamlessly from ...


    €24,90
    MeerWinkelwagen
  • Commentary on New Testament Use of Old Testament

    G.K. Beale (ed.) - Readers of the New Testament often encounter quotes or allusions to the Old Testament that may be unfamiliar or obscure. In this ...


    €32,90
    MeerWinkelwagen
  • EP: Isaiah

    John L. Mackay - Volume 1: Chapters 1-39.There were no investigative journalists in the ancient world to bring to the attention of the public matters ...


    €29,90
    MeerWinkelwagen
  • WBC 02: Genesis 16 - 50

    Gordon J. Wenham - The Word Biblical Commentary delivers the best in biblical scholarship, from the leading scholars of our day who share a commitment ...


    €36,90
    MeerWinkelwagen
  • WBC 15: 2 Chronicles

    Raymond B. Dillard - The Word Biblical Commentary delivers the best in biblical scholarship, from the leading scholars of our day who share a commitment ...


    €29,90
    MeerWinkelwagen
  • NIVAC 07: 1 & 2 Samuel

    Bill T. Arnold - Most Bible commentaries take us on a one-way trip from the twentieth century to the first century. But they leave us ...


    €22,90
    MeerWinkelwagen
  • BECNT: John

    Andreas J. Köstenberger - In this major new commentary on the Gospel of John, Andreas Kostenberger presents comprehensive and up-to-date analysis. His detailed study of one ...


    €23,90
    MeerWinkelwagen
  • Triumph of the Lamb

    Dennis E. Johnson - A Commentary on Revelation.The book of Revelation is an unveiling, a vivid disclosure of invisible realities. Yet its bizarre imagery often leaves ...


    €17,90
    MeerWinkelwagen
  • THNTC: Philippians

    Stephen E. Fowl - This fine new commentary on Paul s letter to the Philippians bridges the gap between the horizons of exegetical work and of ...


    €12,90
    MeerWinkelwagen

Van dezelfde auteur

Richard Mayhue
Christ's Prophetic Plans (2e hands)

Voorradig
€ 10,00
Info
banner slider

Op vrijdag 5 december is er in de winkel in Houten geen koopavond. De winkel is wel open op donderdagavond 4 december, tot 21:00 uur.

Op zoek naar een cadeau? Kijk ook eens naar onze cadeau-artikelen!

Meld u nu aan voor onze nieuwsbrief
Lees de laatste nieuwsbrief

Openingstijden

Den Hertog - Houten
• maandag t/m vrijdag 9.00 - 17.30 uur
• vrijdagavond 18.30 - 21.00 uur (behalve in juli en augustus)
• zaterdag 9.00 - 17.00 uur

ruime parkeermogelijkheden
Klik hier voor de adresgegevens en openingstijden van onze vestiging in Middelburg

Den Hertog Houten

Elzenkade 6
3992 AC Houten

Phone No. 030-6373434
Fax No. 030-6346688

E-Mail info@hertog.nl

Den Hertog Houten | 030-6373434 | info@hertog.nl | Verkoopvoorwaarden

(c) 2014 Den Hertog BV - Ontwikkeling & Realisatie Bizway